New Star Wars: The Force Awakens

Star Wars: Episode VII Title Announced—Star Wars: The Force Awakens

November 6, 2014

This morning, the title of the next installment of Star Wars was revealed—Star Wars: The Force Awakens.

Directed by J.J. Abrams, the highly anticipated film stars Star Wars veterans Harrison Ford, Carrie Fisher, Mark Hamill, Anthony Daniels, Peter Mayhew, and Kenny Baker alongside new recruits John Boyega, Daisy Ridley, Adam Driver, Oscar Isaac, Andy Serkis, Domhnall Gleeson, Max von Sydow, Lupita Nyong’o and Gwendoline Christie. The film completed principal photography this week and arrives in theaters on December 18, 2015.

Check out for all Star Wars news.